A Ridiculous Amount of Book Talk, Despite My Need To Do Other Things.

Okay, okay, several facts: I said I was too stressed for book blogging, which is still true. I also feel guilty for posting about my bookshelves after that and not replying to all my comments and etc. Life is stressful, book blogging in moderation helps. I’ve spent the morning reading through all your wonderful blogs and it has cheered me up, so thank you and thanks for continuing to read my blog, even though I will likely be on again off again for the rest of the year.

Also, confession: I have requested a massive stack of Virago books from my library to prepare for Virago week in January, but now… I can’t seem to settle on reading (or finishing! I have a list of books I’ve abandoned this year and it’s long and rather shameful) anything. I also have a Dickens (Our Mutual Friend) and a Trollope (Can You Forgive Her?) that I’d like to finish this year and sometimes they’re perfect, funny, hearty, other times it’s too much with the Victorian men. I’m thinking I may have to try something lighter, since I just don’t have the mental energy to focus so hard right now. I’m thinking of trying a few good memoirs like Howards End is on the Landing, funny, heartfelt, not too heavy, about topics I’m interested in. I picked up Paris to the Moon last night to that end, which I enjoyed a chapter or two of, but again, may not continue with.

Ridiculously, I keep worrying about how many books I’ll be able to finish this year, alongside the state of my husband’s health and getting this move organized, etc. I’ve read 64 books this year, which is good for me since I’ve been consistently reading about 50 a year since I left university. Book blogging has helped me find more books I enjoy, but I’ve also found more books I mean to read, but for some reason or other, just can’t concentrate on at the moment and so never finish. I know many people read fewer than 64 books a year, but so many book bloggers read so much more! It’s an ungainly dumpling of a number, I had hoped to get to 70 or 75. But unless I fill my time with teen fantasy (something I am considering as I rather enjoyed City of Bones by Cassandra Clare earlier this year and may go back to the second one), I’m frankly too stressed to concentrate for the amount of focused time it takes to read a book, especially Dickens, much as I am starting to enjoy him. (See Hereafter, Clint Eastwood’s movie with Matt Damon the psychic, where he listens to Dickens on audio book as a way to escape — he goes to London to see Dickens’ house and hears Derek Jacobi reading Dickens, it was so moving and helped me see all the merits of Dickens, of why a person could love him, how it could provide solace. I picked up Our Mutual Friend where I’d left off earlier this year and enjoyed it all the more.)

I’ve also been thinking about changing how I blog here. As much as I love books, I do have other interests, in fact, one of my obsessions a few years ago was more obscure British actors, such as Tom Hollander, Rufus Sewell, Toby Stephens, Sam West, Damian Lewis, etc etc. (Watch the BBC miniseries Cambridge Spies to see many of them in their glory!) I have exercised serious self-control not to mention them or any movies here, but now I don’t quite see the point. I thought book blogging was a very regimented, regulated thing, but now I’m realizing many of my favourite bloggers also write about their life and crafts, baking, book related jobs, travels, whatever. I’d like to write a bit more about my life here (although I often wonder where to draw the line on that, since I do find it a bit shy-making writing so publicly) and about movies and actors sometimes. (Cambridge Spies, Cambridge Spies, go watch it! It covers pre- and post WW2, the Spanish Civil War, British dealings with Russians and Americans, and it all really happened!) When Claire of the Captive Reader and I met, we very quickly jumped into discussing adaptations of our favourite British books and after I mentioned that I’ve always thought Fanny Price in Mansfield Park should have ended up with Tom Bertram instead of Edmund (he is more exciting as a reformed bad boy, but part of my argument rests with the wonderful actors who’ve played him, James Purefoy and James D’Arcy), she encouraged me to watch James D’Arcy in Agatha Christie’s The Moving Finger, which was wonderful and got my husband and I enjoying some gentler mystery shows for a while. It’s certainly easy to love obscure British books like those republished by Persephone when I was already so fond of a good BBC miniseries!

So all that aside (yes also: I saw Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows and I Loved It. The only comparable excitement after coming home from watching it was putting up the Christmas tree weeks too early!), I was easily tempted away from attempting to start packing by this bookish meme found at A Room of One’s Own.

1. What author do you own the most books by?

It’s a tie between Jane Austen and Marcel Proust, although about three each are doubles! (I had to try Proust in several translations before settling down with the newest one put out by Penguin and surely more than one copy of Jane Austen needs no explanation??) I have the most non-doubles of Elizabeth Bowen.

2. What book do you own the most copies of?

Pride & Prejudice — an Oxford edition, an old Everyman edition found in a used bookshop on Charing Cross Road in London, and a movie tie-in edition (from yes! The version with Keira! I actually like it a lot. I bought myself a nice hardback with Colin Firth and what’s her name on the cover, the same edition featured in You’ve Got Mail but somehow it felt too formal and I gave it to the Firth fanatic friend who introduced me to Jane Austen.) One of my only movie tie-in books, except for my battered copy of Howards End with Sam West on the cover!

3. Did it bother you that both those questions ended with prepositions?

Ahh, I didn’t even notice.

4. What fictional character are you secretly in love with?

Harry Potter, at the moment. Long term, with Henry Tilney (some library friends and I watched Northanger Abbey together over Remembrance Day and obviously a lovely time was had by all as we laughed over filling the stereotype of library types who love Jane Austen) and I’m going to have to throw Mr. Thornton from North & South in there too. Also Mr. Knightley from Emma a little… (I can’t help it, I keep thinking of Jeremy Northam when I reread the book!)

5. What book have you read the most times in your life (excluding picture books read to children; i.e., Goodnight Moon does not count)?

Pride & Prejudice, followed by The Lost Garden by Helen Humphreys and Sense & Sensibility — I keep hoping somehow Colonel Brandon will become more Alan Rickman-like, sadly it never quite happens…

6. What was your favorite book when you were ten years old?

Swiss Family Robinson. They live in a tree house and a cave! They ride ostriches! I climbed trees and explored the countryside (complete with little red wagon for snacks) with my sister and cousins, I loved adventure books then (and still quite enjoy The 39 Steps and Treasure Island) — why aren’t there more adventure books with girls in them, I wonder?

7. What is the worst book you’ve read in the past year?

Sadly, With Violets by Elizabeth Robards, about an imagined affair between the painters Manet and Berthe Morisot, set during one of my favourite time periods, the Second French Empire. The romance was not convincing and it just felt painful. Best left to the imagination!

9. If you could force everyone to read one book, what would it be?

I would just get everyone to read a good book at all. Anything they liked, just to get them hooked. In the library I see parents trying to force their kids to read this or that type or level of book and I think, why can’t it be something you love and feel comfortable with?? That’s the only way to raise life-long readers I think.

10. Who deserves to win the next Nobel Prize for Literature?

I honestly don’t care. It seems to have become more about nationalist politics for some than about the books themselves, Americans complaining their quite well known writers are being overlooked in favour of little known Europeans (which secretly makes me laugh) — if I wanted to get nationalist I’d say Margaret Atwood. 🙂

11. What book would you most like to see made into a movie?

The Lost Garden! (by Helen Humphreys, give it a read already) I think it would make a gorgeous movie, set at a deserted English country house during WW2, taken over by Canadian soldiers and the Women’s Land Army nearby, with beautiful gardens, forbidden love and tinged with sadness at Virginia Woolf’s recent suicide.

12. What book would you least like to see made into a movie?

Books always need publicity! Although personally, Breaking Dawn gets my vote. I read Twilight and secretly enjoyed it, but there’s no need to take it any further with the girl wishing she could die apart from Mr. Sparkles. He may be partly inspired by Mr. Rochester, but she is no Jane Eyre.

13. Describe your weirdest dream involving a writer, book, or literary character.

Can’t remember any.

14. What is the most lowbrow book you’ve read as an adult?

There is some romance set in an archeological dig in Egypt I vaguely recall reading one summer during university when all my roommates were away and I was completely lonely and had nothing to do except read whatever they’d left in the house! (The concept of going to the public library obviously not occurring to me at that moment.)

15. What is the most difficult book you’ve ever read?

In Search of Lost Time by Marcel Proust, over a two year period. It’s what led me to discovering book blogs, since I was desperate to find someone else who’d read it! Proust came to feel like a close friend by the time I was done.

16. What is the most obscure Shakespeare play you’ve seen?

The Two Gentlemen of Verona at Stratford-upon-Avon, where my friends and I were sitting on the edge of our seats, hanging over the edge of the balcony in excitement! It was an absolutely fantastic production, set in the jazz age.

17. Do you prefer the French or the Russians?

The French. Proust, Zola and Flaubert especially. I loved Anna Karenina when I read it a few years ago, but the Russians just seem a bit too darkly moralistic. (Clearly I prefer the darkly immoral.)

18. Roth or Updike? 19. David Sedaris or Dave Eggers?

Ugh. I’m just going to skip all these and pretend they never happened. I’m not a fan of any of them.

20. Shakespeare, Milton, or Chaucer?

Shakespeare! (And if you like Shakespeare and anything about the theatre, I highly recommend Slings & Arrows, a Canadian tv show (but don’t let that put you off) with Paul Gross (obviously as it’s Canadian) about a Shakespearean theatre company. They do monologues from his plays in the show! How do more people not know about this? Rachel McAdams is also in the first season, which is about Hamlet. Go find it, it’s moving, it’s Shakespeare!)

21. Austen or Eliot?

Getting difficult… I’ll have to say Jane Austen, as much as George Eliot is also fantastic. She’s just a bit harder to read.

22. What is the biggest or most embarrassing gap in your reading?

I don’t read a lot of contemporary fiction (1960s-1980s especially), but I don’t consider that embarrassing. I also don’t really stray much from European (or North American) authors, but that’s really because I’d rather be in Europe (England specifically), so… Can’t say I’ve gotten through any 18th century novels either, although I have studied medieval literature, Greek theatre and Shakespeare in university, so those are all covered.

23. What is your favorite novel?

This is a question that secretly haunts me! I can’t decide! It used to be Pride & Prejudice, but I’ve read it so often some parts feel a little worn through. But I can’t find anything as romantic and funny and comforting to really replace it either. In Search of Lost Time is too long and neither Persuasion, Emma nor Northanger Abbey have quite the right mix of desired qualities. Perhaps North & South one day… (although it’s not really a book full of laughs) — you see my problem???

24. Play?

Contemporary: Arcadia by Tom Stoppard, partly inspired by listening to an audio version with Rufus Sewell, Sam West and Bill Nighy! Older: Hamlet.

25. Poem?

The Circus Animals’ Desertion by W.B. Yeats.
(“…Now that my ladder’s gone,
I must lie down where all the ladders start,
In the foul rag-and-bone shop of the heart.”)

26. Essay?

The Decay of Lying by Oscar Wilde. It’s really a hoot and written in a dialogue format, so just like his plays!

27. Short story?

I just read Christmas at Cold Comfort Farm out of the Virago Book of Christmas and it is so so funny I almost cried, each detail of the comic misery of their lives before Flora Poste comes just builds and builds (they put coffin nails in their Christmas pudding and Adam tries to dress up as Santa with three red shawls and some turnips). Perfectly seasonal reading!

28. Work of nonfiction?

84 Charing Cross Road by Helene Hanff.

29. Who is your favorite writer?

Still Jane Austen.

30. Who is the most overrated writer alive today?

I don’t care. I hate that a few big bland books are being promoted over many smaller more unique ones, but in general I’d rather get worked up about why people spend more time watching tv than reading anything at all.

31. What is your desert island book?

Um um, In Search of Lost Time would last me the longest, but I’d need a complete set of Jane Austen and some Elizabeth Gaskell and some Persephones to truly be set! (Susan Hill allowed herself 40 desert island books in Howards End is on the Landing, that seems more fair!)

32. And … what are you reading right now?

Don’t even ask.

27 thoughts on “A Ridiculous Amount of Book Talk, Despite My Need To Do Other Things.

  1. Iris says:

    Prepare for a ridiculously long comment, I cannot help it:

    First of all, I admit I was a little shocked by your comment on my post this morning: “I’d like to write things more as you do, in a reading diary format, rather than a review. Somehow I worry book blogging has to be very formal, with stiff regulations of how and when to write about things, but everyone seems to do what works best for them and I’d really like to loosen up in how I write about books too.”
    Let me tell you a little secret: your post on Thornton an Rochester and exploring your blog since then, is what made me feel so confident to write more loosely, to write these posts on Jane Eyre and not use a “formal” one-post format. Your blog is a splendid example for me, actually! I love your style of writing, it makes me feel like I am a part of a cosy group of friends.. I was not lying when I said that yours is one of my favourite blogs! I am a bit afraid of scaring you with all this praise though, so I will quickly write about something else:

    “I keep hoping somehow Colonel Brandon will become more Alan Rickman-like, sadly it never quite happens…”
    Too true! I think Rickman must be one of the reasons that Harry Potter to me has slowly become more like the “Harry and Snape” story. Also, I’m so glad you loved the movie!
    Anyway, moving on.

    I do not own any movie-version of Pride and Prejudice, but like you I think I would feel a bit weird owning one with Colin Firth on the cover. Even if it is “the” version, even if it is “the” Mr. Darcy, or maybe because it is. I don’t want to be the P&P reader who comes across as loving the book because of the series. Is that snobbish?

    And please do post about BBC series, or any English series (have you watched Downton Abbey? I enjoyed it so much). I am always so jealous of people who can watch every UK channel, television alone would make me want to move..

    • Carolyn says:

      Awwww, Iris! Thank you! (you could never scare me!) I’ve enjoyed other bloggers who do more than one post about a book (Wuthering Expectations and A Literary Odyssey both come to mind), although I don’t always write that way myself. But thank you again, it means a lot. I tend to feel a bit insecure about the book blogging thing and worry about if I’m doing it the ‘right’ way, partly because it’s so public and there’s so many people doing it, some of them seemingly much better than me! Part of a cosy group of friends, that’s perfect! I see my blogging niche as being with everyone who loves Persephone books, so I definitely feel like I’m part of a cosy group, who could meet up any day all together at the Persephone bookshop and have a marvelous time chatting!

      My husband hasn’t read the Harry Potter books except the first one, he’s only started watching the movies with me this year (although the bookstore he worked at when the last book came out made him dress up as Ron with red wig and all, absolutely adorable!) so I keep asking him what he thinks about Snape, just to see if he’s figured it out! He likes him, but still thinks he’s all bad… Have you seen the movie yet, what did you think?

      Yes, I completely agree about not wanting to seem like someone who just likes Jane Austen because of Colin Firth’s shirt. My friend was a little too obsessed with him and that kind of put me off “the” miniseries a bit! But I swiftly stole her copies of Pride & Prejudice and Northanger Abbey and that was that.

      I haven’t seen Downtown Abbey yet, although I’ve been hearing plenty of good things about it, I think it won’t come to North America until January. I remember illegally downloading the 2006 Jane Eyre miniseries online and watching it over and over on my laptop when it first came out! That was a good fall/Christmas. 🙂

  2. JoAnn says:

    Can’t wait to read Christmas at Cold Comfort Farm… hope my Virago Book of Christmas arrives soon. I’d also recommend Truman Capote’s A Christmas Memory – my favorite short story of the season last year!

    I’ve been reading more French novelists this year (esp. Zola and Flaubert) and have to say I prefer them to the Russians.

    Finally, I believe there are no hard rules for book blogging. If you want to talk about movies, many of us would enjoy reading about that. I might post a recipe, picture of the lake or dog, or talk about what’s happening at home. It’s your blog… do what makes you happy!

    • Carolyn says:

      I have a copy of A Christmas Memory, which I’ve been thinking of reading this year. The Virago Book of Christmas is fantastic, very good choice to order it!

      Thanks JoAnn, it’s nice to see my favourite bloggers are more relaxed about it than I thought. 🙂

  3. Becky (Page Turners) says:

    Wow, so much information!
    I plan on making changes on my blog too next year. Except in a different way, Im going to focus on just reviewing books and not doing memes or features.
    I like that you said that you are worrying about how many books you are reading. This is the first year that I have ever given it any thought. It has never occured to me to wonder how many books i read a year, and yet this year (my first full year of blogging) I find myself counting them and hoping that I can reach 100.
    Something about that just doesn’t seem healthy – what difference does it/should it make how many we read.
    Next year I am really going to try not to pay any attention to that figure

    • Carolyn says:

      Heh, maybe too much information… I was procrastinating!

      I’ve definitely read more quantity and quality since I’ve started keeping a list of what I read a few years ago, but yes, the element of performance, using what you’ve read to show off, does keep bothering me. I want what I read to be for myself, since it’s a leisure activity and something that can really affect my mood for good or bad (I haven’t done well with darker books this year), but there’s such a social side to book blogging, it’s easy to just read what everyone else reads and recommends, to compare what I read to others and to feel that I’m not doing as well, instead of just remembering my own goals and priorities.

  4. Jenny says:

    Okay, I will go check out Cambridge Spies. I have never heard of it but I love BBC miniseries and I love Toby Stephens and Rufus Sewell and those dudes, and I am always trying to find new, awesome BBC miniseries.

    (Have you seen State of Play? It’s the best BBC miniseries ever.)

    • Carolyn says:

      Hooray! It’s wonderful and I think you’d really like it. Rufus Sewell isn’t in it, but Toby Stephens is, along with Sam West, Rupert Penry-Jones and Tom Hollander as the real life Cambridge Four (Kim Philby, one of them, actually inspired some of Graham Greene’s writing) who spied for Russia in Britain and the US for years. It made me a bit spy mad for a while!

      I haven’t seen State of Play, although I’ve heard of it. I did see the movie though!

  5. merilyn says:

    It is only a couple of months since I found blogs and am amazed at the amount of reading you and others get through. I would be very happy and still enjoy your blog what ever you want to write about.It will give me sometime to catchup with all the new authors I have found. I find it astonishing you have time to answer everyones comments as well.

    • Carolyn says:

      Thanks for the support, Merilyn! I will admit I only have a part-time job, so that helps. I also read most of the book blogs I follow while I’m working at the library information desk (it’s work related!) Answering comments does take me a bit more time, sometimes I just don’t know what to say other than thanks. I know a few bloggers never seem to reply to comments, which just seems a bit rude to me, so I do try to, even if not always in a very timely manner!

  6. Claire (The Captive Reader) says:

    Right before reading this ,what was I watching but Master & Commander in which James D’Arcy gets quite a bit of screen time! I’d say I watched it for him but that’s a blatant lie – the truth is I like ships and I like Paul Bettany.

    Don’t worry about how many books you read! Which ones, yes, but not how many. Numbers aren’t important; experiences are.

    I’d LOVE to see The Lost Garden turned into a film. Done properly it would be amazing. When I was at school in England, one of the courses I took was archival history (I know, you can’t believe how cool I am) and our focus that term was on Canadian soldiers stationed in East Sussex during WWII. We read letters, diaries and scrapbooks at the local archives, interviewed many little old ladies and, most excitingly for me, visited one of the local estates where Canadians had been stationed. It was a wonderful experience and one that makes my rereading of novels like The Lost Garden so much richer!

    Have to echo Jenny’s endorsement of State of Play. Best. Miniseries. EVER.

    • Carolyn says:

      I’m with you on the ships and Paul Bettany! Master & Commander is great, movie and book. Although I haven’t been able to get into the next books yet, sadly.

      That’s a great perspective about book experiences mattering more than numbers. Back to Dickens!

      Wow, that sounds like a wonderful class. I had to write a history paper about WW2 that incorporated oral history, interviewing people who’d experienced it. I learned fascinating things about some of the things my relatives had done during the war. When I was taking a screenwriting class, I started thinking about writing a screenplay for The Lost Garden but never got too far. I suppose it could be a fun project to work on…

  7. Amateur Reader says:

    Best of luck with the changes, whatever they might be. A blog can give a writer but much freedom – the question, then, is what to do with it.

    I’m not so different than you with the long books (though I conceal it!). Put them down, pick them up six days (or weeks) later – they should be read at their own pace, whatever that might be. What’s the hurry?

    64 is a lovely number! An 8×8 square. A 4x4x4 cube. Very pleasing and orderly.

  8. M. Howalt says:

    I applaud you! Since I graduated, I haven’t found the time to read half the number of books that you do every year, even though I do love books (I just seem to be spending more time scribbling away on my own projects and things like that). I deeply respect people who have the commitment to do it. Books are wonderful beings.
    Well, I hope you aren’t stressing too much. Good luck with everything!

    • Carolyn says:

      Thanks (and sorry for the late reply, is anyone even reading these things now? All the same…) I want to be a writer too, but keep thinking I need to read more really good books to learn how it’s done. Maybe it’s just procrastination and maybe I just like reading better. Either way, reading and writing are some of my favourite activities. Good luck with your scribbling!

  9. Yvette says:

    You read what you can at the speed that you can however you can. That’s what I think, Carolyn. But it’s hard not to feel pressured, lately I’ve felt that way myself. My initial feeling is that a blog is supposed to be fun for the blogger as well as the reader. When it stops being fun, then maybe it’s time for a change. I don’t mind when book bloggers talk about other things – why not? I don’t believe there’s a wrong way or a right way to run a blog, I believe there’s only your own way. I write about all manner of things on my blog because that’s the most fun for me. I can’t wait to see what changes you might make on your blog, Carolyn. Write what you like, it will all balance out in the end. I really believe that.

    MASTER AND COMMANDER is one of my all time favorite movies too. And I love Rufus Sewell. Especially in COLD COMFORT FARM. Have you ever seen him in DARK CITY? Very noir/sci-fi.

    Well, good luck with whatever you decide to do. 🙂

    • Carolyn says:

      Ahh, Yvette, I’ve seen almost every Rufus Sewell movie that exists! (As well as listening to a lot of audio work he’s done, it’s his voice I like the most) And yes, I do like Dark City and he’s fantastic in Cold Comfort Farm!

      Thanks for adding your support, it’s nice to feel more comfortable here.

  10. Lyn says:

    I think you should blog about whatever you want to blog about. I started my blog as a reading diary of sorts & it’s stayed like that most of the time. But, I also blog about Abby, my garden, baking etc. I’ve also blogged about favourite books & publishers, my bookshelves as well as what I’ve just read. So, I think you should just relax & blog about TV series, movies, books, anything that interests you. Whatever you decide, I hope you enjoy doing it.

    • Carolyn says:

      Thanks Lyn, it’s nice to see so much support. 🙂 I mostly want my writing to become more personal and reflective, more deep and meaningful for me without caring so much how someone else will respond to it, book blogging can become such a ‘group think’ activity, with all the challenges and memes and weekly activities going on!

  11. Nicola says:

    I took my teenage daughters to see HP and the Deathly Hallows at the weekend and I have to say I loved every minute of it. I think I need to re-read the last half of the book to try and work out how the last film will be pitched!

    • Carolyn says:

      I really love how grown up they all look now and the chemistry between the three leads. I started rereading the whole series after watching the movie, I’ve got the first 3 down, so will surely have the next 4 done by the time the second half comes out.

  12. Penny says:

    Carolyn, this must be one of my favourite blog posts of all time! Firstly, though, I’m sorry your husband’s health isn’t good and that you’re feeling stressed. I hope things look up for you soon.
    I read out most of your meme to the family and we all laughed and chatted about it. My daughter is planning on following your blog, firstly based on my recommendation and then because she enjoyed what you were saying so much.
    A few comments:
    I gave my husband The Lost Garden for Christmas last year, so I’m going to snaffle it back off him!
    We all LOVED Slings and Arrows. One of our very favourite TV series. We got it on Sky a few years ago.
    For me, Jeremy Northam IS Mr Knightley. Lucky Emma!
    I love Snape/Alan Rickman, too. 🙂
    I think you’d really enjoy Downton Abbey. The DVD is on my Christmas list!
    We all adore Jane Austen. I read some of her books to the offspring when we were home educating and they continued for themselves afterwards.
    Thanks for such an interesting post! 🙂

    • Carolyn says:

      Thanks so much, Penny, for your sweet response. It really means a lot to me. I told my husband about it and he said, why aren’t you trying to write for a magazine if people are reading you out loud to their family? I said… but blogging is so much more personal and fun! I like writing for my friends and sharing interests.

      I hope you enjoy The Lost Garden, it was my favourite book for years.

  13. LifetimeReader says:

    What a wonderful post! The questions are great, but your answers are so lovely and thought-provoking. You’ve reminded me of many favorites, as well as inspired me to read new things. I just read my first French novel a few weeks ago–Madame Bovary–and gave Zola, Sand, and more Flaubert in my sites. Proust still terrifies me…

    • Carolyn says:

      Thanks so much and I look forward to following your reading project in January! Proust isn’t difficult to understand the way Joyce is, he just thinks a lot about everything and is very daydreamy. I’m very much like that too, so I really enjoyed reading him, but I know it’s not for everybody. Try out Swann’s Way on a slow quiet day (I decided I wanted to be an invalid on the day I started!) and see if it grabs you — once I started the first book I had to read them all eventually.

Leave a Reply

