Short hiatus

Hello all, this is a very quick post to say I’m taking a blogging break, perhaps until the new year. I’ve already packed up and moved my computer, my husband is still in the hospital (I’m hoping he’ll be out before Christmas), my keys are frozen in my car, most of our things are moved but everything is chaos at the moment. I haven’t really settled into any reading lately either, I’ve been too busy moving and spending time with my family. Hopefully things will settle down eventually and I’ll be back online at some point. (Also hoping I get my Persephone Secret Santa thing at some point, that is still not in my mailbox yet.)

One fun Christmassy thing I’ve found: the Guardian’s Season’s Readings, where I’ve found some old favourites suggested, as well as some I’d never heard of, including Box of Delights by John Masefield, a British children’s fantasy book set at Christmas, that I started enjoying the other night at the hospital.

Well, Merry Christmas, thanks for your understanding and support and hopefully my life will return to normal at some point!

6 thoughts on “Short hiatus

  1. Nymeth says:

    I finished The Box of Delights yesterday and it was indeed a delight, and a perfect Christmas read! Enjoy your blogging break, Carolyn. I hope your husband gets well soon and that you have a lovely Christmas together. See you in the new year!

  2. Penny says:

    Carolyn, I hope you both have a wonderful Christmas together and that 2011 is a much better year for you. I love your blog and will be looking forward to your return both for your sake and for my own selfish reasons! šŸ™‚ Hope the move goes well, too.
    Thanks for that link! I’ve had a quick look and am planning a nice leisurely browse through it. At the moment, I’m getting my own blog post on Christmas reading sorted (it’s the photos that take the most time…)

  3. litlove says:

    Have a great break, and hopefully by the time you get back, your husband will be well on the road to recovery, you’ll have moved, and there’ll have been enough time for you to really relax and enjoy some peaceful time with your family and friends. Take care of yourself and see you in the New Year.

  4. Erin says:

    Merry Christmas, Carolyn! I hope things settle down for you and your husband very soon. We’ll all be here whenever you’re back…no worries there šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

